All Items by Source

Journals/Magazines

JSTOR (Arts and Sciences II collection) Restricted Resource
"Scholarly journals, conference proceedings and primary source materials
note: * Available from CYA computers.
The British Journal of Sociology Restricted Resource
For more than 50 years The British Journal of Sociology has represented the mainstream of sociological thinking and research. Consistently ranked highly by the ISI in Sociology, this prestigious international journal publishes sociological scholarship of the highest quality on all aspects of the discipline, by academics from all over the world. The British Journal of Sociology is distinguished by the commitment to excellence and scholarship one associates with its home at the London School of Economics and Political Science. Available from CYA computers.
The Economist
Print Location: CYA Library newsstand. Restricted Resource

Newspapers

Athens Views
Print Location: CYA Library newsstand. Restricted Resource

International New York Times
Print Location: CYA Library newsstand. Restricted Resource

Web Sites

Research Papers in Economics
RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 82 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences.
Social Science Research Network
"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences."

Dictionaries

Economics A-Z
Terms from the Economist magazine.

Encyclopedias

The Concise Encyclopedia of Economics
"The Library of Economics and Liberty carries the popular Concise Encyclopedia of Economics, edited by David R. Henderson. This highly acclaimed economics encyclopedia was first published in 1993 under the title The Fortune Encyclopedia of Economics. It features easy-to-read articles by over 150 top economists, including Nobel Prize winners, over 80 biographies of famous economists, and many tables and charts illustrating economics in action. With David R. Henderson's permission and encouragement, the Econlib edition of this work includes links, additions, and corrections."
Subject Specialist
Picture: Georgia Katsarou

Georgia Katsarou
Librarian
Tel: 2107560749

Searching in the Library
Library Catalog Basic Search

 

For an Advanced Search and access to the rest of the features go to the CYA Library Catalog webpage.

Call Numbers
330 Economics (Browse shelf)

Subjects
Financial crisis
Greece--Economic conditions
Greece--Economic policy

 
CYA Library Floor Plan
Citation and writing resources
Bibme Unrestricted Resource
Citation management
Online Writing Lab (Purdue University) Unrestricted Resource

The Elements of Style by William Strunk, Jr. Unrestricted Resource

Writing at College Year in Athens Restricted Resource
A brief guide and toolkit to academic writing. Available on the CYA Intranet website.
The Chicago Manual of Style (16th. ed.) Restricted Resource
CYA Library, Reference collection, REF 808.0270973 CHI.
Zotero Unrestricted Resource
"A free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources."