All Items by Source

Ebooks

Art of the Bronze Age
Hemingway, Sean A. "Art of the Aegean Bronze Age: The Metropolitan Museum of Art Bulletin. v. 69, no. 4 (Spring, 2012).
Greek Art of the Aegean Islands
Von Bothmer, Dietrich, and Joan R. Mertens.
Greek Vase Painting
Von Bothmer, Dietrich (1987)
[adapted from The Metropolitan Museum of Art Bulletin, v. 31, no. 1(Fall, 1972)].
How to Read Greek Vases
Mertens, Joan R. (2010)
The Archaeological Museum of Delphi
Author: Rosina Colonia. c2006.
The Archaeological Museum of Herakleion
Author: Nota Dimopoulou Rethemiotaki. c2005.
The Archaeological Museum of Olympia
Author: Georgia E. Hatzi. c2008.
The National Archaeological Museum
Author: Nikolaos Kaltsas. c2007.

Journals/Magazines

American Journal of Archaeology (Archaeological Institute of America) Restricted Resource
Available from CYA computers and in CYA Library.
JSTOR (Arts and Sciences II collection) Restricted Resource
"Scholarly journals, conference proceedings and primary source materials
note: * Available from CYA computers.

Web Sites

Aegean Prehistoric Archaeology
"Information about the prehistoric archaeology of the Aegean. Through a series of lessons and illustrations, it traces the cultural evolution of humanity in the Aegean basin from the era of hunting and gathering (Palaeolithic-Mesolithic) through the early village farming stage (Neolithic) and the formative period of Aegean civilization into the age of the great palatial cultures of Minoan Crete and Mycenaean Greece." (Dartmouth College)
 
Foundation for the Lexicon Iconographicum Mythologiae Classicae (LIMC)
Open access to 
MetPublications
Five decades of Met publications on art history, available to read, download and/or search for free.
ToposText
"ToposText is an indexed collection of ancient texts and mapped places relevant the the history and mythology of the ancient Greeks from the Neolithic period up through the 2nd century CE."

Bibliographies

Nestor
An international bibliography of Aegean studies, Homeric society, Indo-European linguistics, and related fields.

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of the Hellenic World
"The Encyclopaedia of the Hellenic World (EHW) is an original electronic project aiming at collecting, recording, documenting, presenting and promoting the historical data that testify to the presence of Hellenic culture throughout time and space"
Subject Specialist
Picture: Georgia Katsarou

Georgia Katsarou
Librarian
Tel: 2107560749

In CYA Library
Library Catalog Basic Search

 

For an Advanced Search and access to the rest of the features go to the CYA Library Catalog webpage.



Call Numbers
708 Galleries, museums, private collections of fine & decorative arts (Browse shelf)
709.38 Greek art (Browse shelf)
733 Greek, Etruscan, Roman sculpture(Browse shelf)
930 History of ancient world (to ca. 499)
938 Greece to 323 (Browse shelf)

Subjects
CYA Library Floor Plan
Citation and writing resources
Bibme Unrestricted Resource
Citation management
Online Writing Lab (Purdue University) Unrestricted Resource

The Elements of Style by William Strunk, Jr. Unrestricted Resource

Writing at College Year in Athens Restricted Resource
A brief guide and toolkit to academic writing. Available on the CYA Intranet website.
The Chicago Manual of Style (16th. ed.) Restricted Resource
CYA Library, Reference collection, REF 808.0270973 CHI.